#CrazyLittleSister

#crazykidsister and I already lost @coachprs ... Then eventually found him #2700milesforprostate #prsfit #triouradventure

This is a thank you to my sister for coming to visit for over a month. Thank you for letting me be in my head and not asking questions, and keeping the fort down. For letting me get in my workouts (hell for telling me to go workout). For fetching Redbulls (we all came back from IMCDA addicted to caffeine, well I was already addicted, things have just gotten worse, EEK!). For your worldy 24 year old wisdom, I enjoy seeing others views, you have learned so much in life since I saw you 2 years ago.

Screen Shot 2014-08-11 at 10.01.57 PMScreen Shot 2014-08-11 at 10.02.16 PM

Thank you for being inspired to do an Ironman. People, this gal shows up to her first triathlon (Ironman CDA) and decides she would like to sign up for one. She can’t swim, doesn’t have a bike, but can run, so that makes it possible right? After the race she tells me she is doing one, I remember looking over my shoulder and thinking “Did you just not see what I did? I know you stayed within the area but I did go VERY far away on that bike.” But hell, do it, go BIG or go home, there are no rules saying you HAVE to do smaller races first. Heck I signed up for my first 70.3 before I had even done one triathlon. Ha! I DIDNT know how to swim! Don’t let anyone put limitations on yourself. Those that do only want you to fail.

Utah the few hours we had were AMAZIing! But now we are #ontheroadagain #triouradventure @vickic321@vickic321 prepping for downtown Salt Lake! #triouradventure

Continue to love recklessly. Your like Rebecca (one of the originals) from Vampire Diaries (Note: Vicki watched ALL seasons of Vampire Diaries on Netflix… TWICE. Chloe now knows all the characters). You love your family with all our faults, your heart accepts all around you, and when you LOVE, you love HARD. Don’t look to me for opinions on loving, I am jaded and don’t trust the world. Its not a healthy way to look at life. So when you ask me “Do I love and trust too much?”, No, you don’t. People need people like you in this world to bring balance to nature (totally a VD line).

Off to temple square :) @vickic321  is a little excited #triouradventureScreen Shot 2014-08-11 at 10.01.36 PM

Thank you for making me laugh, and having others cringe around us when we get on a roll. We have brought down the house in a couple of places, it was all worth it. Laughter and humor are said to be a remedy. It was a remedy I truly needed.

Good friends made it happen. Horse drawn carriage temple square :) #triouradventure @imtrigirl @vickic321 snow next time please?Untitled

Your an amazing Aunt. You know the kids adore you, and are kinda scared of you (don’t worry its a form of respect). With not having Mark here you have filled in with the love that the kids have truly needed. You’ve kept them busy while I zoned out and listened to music. They love you, and really think that we are going back to the airport to pick you back up. Don’t have the heart or patience to explain that you went back home. So when they are pissed the next time we see you, just explain to them that you had to go get something for dinner, but had to travel around the world to do it, and you better have stories to coincide with that.

Screen Shot 2014-08-11 at 10.02.45 PM21 straight hours in the car ... Happy birthday Lisa!!!#feellikedeath #triouradventure #roadtrip @imtrigirl @vickic321

You are looking good Vic. As soon as we got home you have been on a mission. Smashing runs, getting in long bikes, and lifting the crap out of some weights. Don’t lose that. Stay away from all the amazing food in California. Surround yourself with others that have the same goals. If your eyes are set on Ironman, then you need to be around OTHER Ironman triathletes. You work well with others, and need the motivation from inspiring people to keep you fired up. DO IT. Don’t give up, don’t put it to the side, complete this. I promise it will be amazing and life changing. Your always looking on finding yourself right?

To the beach!!! @vickic321Screen Shot 2014-08-11 at 10.03.37 PM

Let love come to YOU. “You do you Boo Boo”. Love comes when you least expect it, no need to search for it right now. The right love will show up when you’re on a high, a high of being YOU. But make sure that someone only takes you higher and makes your stronger. No fixing people. Screw that. You are a little crazy and need someone strong enough to handle that. Plus you deserve only the best.

UntitledScreen Shot 2014-08-11 at 10.03.56 PM

Thank you for playing bad cop sometimes. Remember that one time I came busting out of my room because everyone was crying and you were losing your mind and told me to deal with it? Then I turned to Chloe and asked her what the heck her problem was, and she informed me that Mark took the air (??). This then had me asking Chloe in a calm voice where the air was coming from. Chloe only replied with “MARK TOOK ALL THE AIR!”, I then nearly had to hold you back as you wanted to throw her into the room, and I turn to little Mark and say “GIVE HER BACK THE AIR!!”. He only looked at me and said “She was trying to sit on my face!!!”. We then proceeded to punish her to your room (because apparently the air was missing from their room). We then cornered her like a savage animal (because now she is screaming and completely losing her shit). This has both of us confused and screaming and telling her to shut up. My last attempt (because now I need to know what this magical air is) “CHLOE!!! WHERE THE HELL IS THIS AIR YOU SPEAK OF!!!”, I turn to you and you say “Just smack the devil out of her!”, and Chloe retorts back with her little fists in front of her (as if she is about to go down into aero position), tears streaming down her face, while she clinches her mouth and screams “THERE IS NO AIR!!!!”. Then we both spun around, and started laughing so hard, because we don’t even know what happened, all we know is that “THERE IS NO AIR!!!!”. That was too funny.

Screen Shot 2014-08-11 at 10.04.13 PMScreen Shot 2014-08-11 at 10.04.26 PM

Guess what? You’ve been in Boulder, Colorado this summer, where we hung out with coach, did the local thing in downtown Boulder and hit the town in Estes Park.  Do you know you went to Salt Lake City, Utah where we got to see the SLC temple, have an amazing dinner, then top it off with a carriage ride around downtown Salt Lake City? Also can you believe you were in Coeur d’Alene, Idaho for my first IRONMAN? I know kill me, I then drug your ass through the states with a quick trip to Houston, Tx. But heck, you had to come home and back to Gulfport, Mississippi. Though we lived in the house for 2 weeks, I think I made it up with taking you to Jacksonville Beach, Florida where you worked out and worked on your tan. You’ve had a pretty sweet summer.Screen Shot 2014-08-11 at 10.04.43 PMScreen Shot 2014-08-11 at 10.05.01 PM

Vicki, we had A LOT of caffeine. Like too much. Like.. Like.. Like… I am still buzzing on a 5-hour though I had a Redbull with lunch. Just think of all your caffeine wasted nights/days! All nighted with Joe at IMCDA. 37 hours (or a million hours) driving home with both you and Lisa in a caffeine induced dance party. Caffeine powered workouts. Hell, just the daily morning rush of a red bull that gets us hopped up on life. You might want to be careful with yourself the next 48 hours away from here.

Screen Shot 2014-08-11 at 10.05.41 PMScreen Shot 2014-08-11 at 10.05.24 PM

Last but not least thank you for being my sister. Thank you for being family. You would say its whats expected, I would say you’re going out of your way. You are always welcome here. You are my sister, BOOM!, try and say something because ” YOU GON’ LEARN TODAY!”.

P.S See you at Ironman Arizona.

Leave a Reply

