Not One But Two

IMG_0285IMG_0283

Every once in awhile I like to remind everyone that I have kids. I don’t think its so much as a reminder to everyone else, but mostly to myself. “Christina, you have kids. Not one but two.” <– Thank you SELF for the reminder.

But also, I reminder to you that I promise I am not a 21 punk kid living some random life, where every once in awhile you see a photo of a child and wonder “Is that her kid?”. Ha, 21 …

IMG_0292IMG_0284

I was 21 when I was pregnant with my little Mark. In Japan, by myself (well not ALL the time, Mark was sometimes sorta in port). Time has flown. Lived coast to coast and halfway around the world. With every moment I’ve experience only being added to the foundation of who I am.

“In life we do things. Some we wish we had never done. Some we wish we could replay a million times in our heads. But they all make us who we are, and in the end they shape every detail about us. If we were to reverse any of them we wouldn’t be the person we are. So just live, make mistakes. Have wonderful memories. But never ever second guess who you are, where you have been, and most importantly where it is you’re going.” – Thank the Pinterests Gods for that one, because I couldn’t say it any better… well maybe I could…

P.S Total Mom sappy moment… But don’t I have to cutest little water babies?

Leave a Reply

