Time Spent

UntitledUntitledWonder where my time has been spent lately. I normally have the mornings to go through the normal routine of getting the kids off to school, make breakfast, emails, blog, workout <– Normally all in that order. Lately though, there has been no order.

Then I remember why, when I have a 150 (He wanted me to put 160 lbs <–lies) pound man nearly crush me into the corner of the couch, oh yeah, Mark is home (just for a short time).

UntitledUntitled

He comes home like a tornado, disrupting my small world. I can barely be organized as it is, then throw another adult into the circuit, and my life is a mess. Its a happy mess though, but its been what I have been busy with.

Busy being a complete family.

UntitledUntitled

Want to know how busy I’ve been? I’ve been working on this short post for 2 days! Mark is back on the ship, giving me the morning to go to Trader Joes, get called in by little Marks teacher, watch a show on the speed of human eating crocodiles, and now sit here wondering why I haven’t posted anything all the while mentally prepping for a brick workout.

UntitledUntitled

Been trying NOT to post filler posts, but it feels like this post is one. I just want you all to know that I haven’t fallen off the deep end, I’ve just absorbing any and ALL family that has been allotted to me.

Oh and eating biscuits with fried chicken, smothered in a sausage gravy. I know it probably looks disgusting, but it was amazing. If you are in the Jacksonville Beach area, I highly recommend Maple Street Biscuit Company.UntitledUntitledCan I be honest and say that I really just want to throw a 2 year old temper tantrum on the fact that Mark is pulling out of port again?  I could really stand here stomping my feet screaming “THIS IS STUPID! THAT SHIP IS STUPID!” <—- But I’ll be an adult, and appreciate my husbands service, and know I am not the ONLY one, and that once he leaves I will fall into a happy groove of lonely normalcy… Hell I’ve got an Ironman to train for, I aint got time for this!

Leave a Reply

