Bloggers Anonymous: Janice Ferguson

Screen Shot 2014-12-19 at 3.57.25 PMJanice I don’t think I listened to a single word you said, I have been staring at your legs the entire time.” Thats what is in my mind EVERY TIME I saw Janice at Run-N-TRi.

We all have stories on how we see people. Some people make a bigger impact on others. One person that has left an impact, Janice Ferguson. Janice, reminds me of a statue, a statue of a women in a running stance, ready to take off, determination in her eyes. Maybe its her hard ass legs, or the fact that when you meet this woman you know that she is taking in all around her, comprehending what you are trying to say, all the while radiating her “Can-do” and “Will-do” attitude.

I’ve said it before, not many people impress me, but she does.

Not because she could probably break you in half with one leg, but because she is constantly challenging herself, and inspiring I don’t know how many along the way. She’s a leader. Thats it. Simple as that. Someone you want to follow and someone that doesn’t think of herself when it comes to those around her.

Screen Shot 2014-12-19 at 3.41.39 PMShe’s is a mother and business owner.  Runs Bandit Crossfit out of Biloxi, MS. Along with those 2 things already being impressive, she is an AMAZING athlete. You can just tell by looking at her, that she is strong, but what has really captured me about Janice is how she takes her ATHLETIC mentally into the way she approaches life.

Under everything everyone sees, she is still a person, with her own goals, with that athlete attitude of always challenging herself, and knowing that SHE CAN do better. She takes this approach into everything she does.

I recently sent out a “call” to all new/wannabe/pro bloggers to come together for a 12 week project, inspiring and motivating one another to document life. There are 12 Topics given over the time span. Officially starting on Jan 1. The purpose is to give you a nudge to write, and to be around others that want to do the same thing.

Right after posting on my Facebook feed, Janice was one of the few that I reached out to. I have sporadically seen posts that she has shared on Facebook. Like over months, something might pop up, and for some reason I always click. I remember being captured by not only what she talks about but what you can feel she WANTS to talk about. Along with taking on the world, there is a… Well there is Janice the person who tries to surface and make statement. It can be overwhelming to try to define your inner self when you are working on everything around you.

Janice has a gripping flow through her words. Precise but conversational, she is not only a good read but an INSPIRATIONAL one as well. I highly encourage you to drop by her self titled blog Janice Ferguson, and check out what she is up to. Right now you will probably see a lot of Crossfit hieroglyphs, but I have a feeling we will get to know Janice on a deeper level and get to see what drives an athlete to her personal best all the while raising a family and running a business.

* Her first take on her POWER WORD: 2015 POWER WORD- Scene One. Take One.
* One of Janice’s recent posts: Are You An Athlete or A Coach?

Oh, and to answer her questions…
1. My last name is pronounced A-BEAR. Do I look like a HEE-BURT?
2. Orange is my favorite color. Its warm and happy and very versatile through all seasons.
3. Cuban food rocks my world.
4. My spirit animal would be a Horse (Had to totally google what was really entailed with my SPIRIT animal). To be exact, a mustang. Little rough, not as sleek as a tame horse, and nearly untamable , though they try and fool you and act docile, Mustangs are lunatics. No worries though, I am only BORDERLINE crazy.

2 thoughts on “Bloggers Anonymous: Janice Ferguson

Leave a Reply

